Daniel von Blumenstein

Consultant

Photo Daniel von Blumenstein

“Just do it” is more than a marketing slogan for Daniel von Blumenstein – it’s a work philosophy. Implementing solutions is what drives him forward, not PowerPoint slides or concepts on paper. He thinks prioritizing is important, but what is even more important is to just get started. Daniel tackles things hands-on and doesn’t let setbacks stop him from reaching his goals. He is an integrator, interpreter, enthusiast, ankle-biter and collections agent, all rolled into one. Highly integrative, but always sure of what needs to be done. Because, at the end of the day, customers are always at the center of everything he does. He fights for their satisfaction every day, even in the face of inflexible structures and resistance. That’s what makes him so valuable to our customers.

In next life:

Owner of a taqueria on the beach of Tulum

Vita:

Daniel von Blumenstein is a consultant at eccelerate.

He earned his bachelor’s degree in business administration at the University of Passau before deciding to enroll in the master’s program in management at the EADA Business School in Barcelona.

After successfully completing his master’s degree, he chose to begin his career at the renowned management and technology consulting firm BearingPoint. During his time there, Daniel von Blumenstein worked on projects in widely varying industries ranging from oil and gas corporations to leading insurance companies.

During this time, Daniel came to realize that his true passion is e-commerce. He then moved to CHECK24, the largest German comparison portal. There, he worked as a project manager in the car parts sector, where he drove a variety of projects forward to establish new products in the market.

In his free time, Daniel’s favorite activities are swimming in the lakes of Bavaria and enjoying relaxing evenings with good friends.

Consultiung focus:

E-Commerce-Operations

E-Commerce Strategy

Product- und Price Search Engines

Digital Strategy

Before eccelerate:

Project Manager

CHECK 24

 

Business Consultant

BearingPoint

 

Business Analyst

BearingPoint

Clients (excerpt):

Daniel von Blumenstein

Consultant

Photo Daniel von Blumenstein

"Just do it" ist für Daniel von Blumenstein nicht nur ein Marketingslogan, sondern eine Arbeitsphilosophie. Umgesetzte Lösungen sind sein Antrieb, nicht PowerPoint-Slides oder Konzepte auf Papier. Priorisierung ist aus seiner Sicht wichtig – Noch wichtiger ist es aber, einfach mal zu starten. Daniel packt Dinge an und lässt sich auch von Rückschlägen nicht aufhalten auf dem Weg zum Ziel. Er ist Integrator, Erklärer, Begeisterer, Wadenbeißer und Eintreiber in einer Person. Hochintegrativ, aber immer klar in der Sache. Denn am Ende des Tages steht immer der Kunden im Mittelpunkt seines Wirkens. Für dessen Zufriedenheit kämpft er tagtäglich, auch in festgefahrenen Strukturen und gegen Widerstände. Das macht ihn für unsere Kunden so wertvoll.

Im nächsten Leben:

Besitzer einer Taqueria am Strand von Tulum

Vita:

Daniel von Blumenstein ist Consultant bei eccelerate.

Er absolvierte sein Bachelor Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre  an der Universität Passau, bevor er sich dazu entschied, einen Master in Management an der EADA Business School in Barcelona anzutreten.

Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss des Masterstudiums wählte er den Einstieg in die renommierte Management- und Technologieberatung BearingPoint. Während dieser Zeit unterstütze Daniel von Blumenstein Projekte in den verschiedensten Branchen von Öl- und Gaskonzernen bis hin zu führenden Versicherungen.

Während dieser Zeit wurde Daniel bewusst, dass seine wahre Leidenschaft jedoch im E-Commerce liegt. So wechselte er zu CHECK24, dem größten deutschen Vergleichsportal. Dort war er im Bereich Autoteile als Projektmanager tätig und trieb unterschiedlichste Projekte voran, um neue Produkte am Markt zu etablieren.

In seiner Freizeit schwimmt Daniel am liebsten in den bayrischen Seen und genießt entspannte Abende mit guten Freunden.

 

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

E-Commerce-Operations

E-Commerce Strategie

Produkt- und Preissuchmaschinen

Digitale Strategie

Vor eccelerate:

Projektmanager

CHECK 24

 

Business Consultant

BearingPoint

 

Business Analyst

BearingPoint

Kunden (Auszug):