Ulrike Alexopoulos

Team Assistant

Photo Ulrike Alexopoulos

Ulrike Alexopoulos cannot go to sleep at night until all tasks of the day are done, all problems are solved, and all matters are closed. She loves efficient processes, lean solutions, and a fast pace. The word “can’t” is not in her vocabulary.  She makes everything possible, brings structure to chaos, and does not mince words when things get a bit too chaotic in the hustle and bustle behind the scenes of one of our projects. That way, Ulrike makes sure that the rest of the team keeps a clear head to deal with our clients’ issues. She is the backbone of our entire operation.

In next life:

Author of history books on Europe in the Middle Ages or castle owner in Wales.

Vita:

Ulrike Alexopoulos has been a team assistant at eccelerate since 2015. 

She has nearly 20 years of experience and knows the consulting business inside and out. She had the opportunity to hone her skills at McKinsey & Company, where she was assigned to C-level working for senior directors. She then followed some McKinsey consultants to their start-up 12snap, where she worked in mobile marketing. This was followed by positions at Apax Partners and AlixPartners, where she most recently managed the recruiting and HR departments in addition to being the executive assistant to the German managing director.

 

After the birth of her son and the end of her parental leave, Ulrike joined eccelerate, where she can work in a consultancy with a start-up character at introducing and implementing all the structures and processes she learned during her career. Every day, she puts her many years of experience to work for eccelerate and our clients.

Ulrike completed her studies in foreign language correspondence and translation (English and Italian) at the Fachakademie (Professional Academy) in Munich. When she is not working for eccelerate, she likes to spend every available minute with her family and enjoys Munich and the surrounding area, but also likes to travel abroad or simply go to the playground. 

Consultiung focus:

Before eccelerate:

AlixPartners

Executive Assistant

 

Apax

Executive Assistant

 

12snap

Auction Manager

 

McKinsey

Executive Assistant

Clients (excerpt):

Ulrike Alexopoulos

Team Assistant

Photo Ulrike Alexopoulos

Ulrike Alexopoulos kann erst dann ruhig schlafen, wenn alle Tasks des Tages erledigt, alle Probleme gelöst und alle Angelegenheiten abgeschlossen sind. Dabei liebt sie effiziente Prozesse, schlanke Lösungen und hohe Geschwindigkeit. „Geht nicht“ existiert nicht in ihrem Wortschatz. Sie macht alles möglich, bringt Ordnung ins Chaos und findet klare Worte, wenn es mal hinter den Kulissen bei uns im Projektgetümmel zu chaotisch zugeht. Damit schafft Ulrike die Voraussetzung dafür, dass das restliche Team den Kopf für unsere Kundenanliegen frei hat. Sie ist damit das Rückgrat unserer gesamten Arbeit.

Im nächsten Leben:

Autorin von Geschichtsbüchern mit Schwerpunkt Europa im Mittelalter oder Burgbesitzerin in Wales.

Vita:

Ulrike Alexopoulos ist seit 2015 als Team Assistant bei eccelerate. 

Sie kann auf fast 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung zurückblicken, kennt das Beratungsumfeld aus dem Effeff, hat zum Beispiel bei McKinsey&Company Erfahrungen gesammelt. Dort war sie auf C-Level für Senior Direktoren zuständig, bis sie einigen McKinsey-Beratern in deren Start-up 12snap folgte, wo sie im Bereich Mobile Marketing tätig war. Danach folgten Stationen bei Apax Partners und AlixPartners, wo sie zuletzt neben ihrer Aufgabe als Executive Assistant für den Deutschen Geschäftsführer auch für den Bereich Recruiting und HR zuständig war.

Nach der Geburt ihres Sohnes und Ende der Elternzeit stieg Ulrike bei eccelerate ein, wo sie in einer Beratung mit Start-up-Charakter alle jene Strukturen und Prozesse einführen und umsetzen kann, denen sie zuvor in ihrer langjährigen Berufslaufbahn begegnet ist. So macht sie Tag für Tag ihre langjährigen Erfahrungen für eccelerate nutzbar.

Ulrike hat ihre Ausbildung zur Fremdsprachenkorrespondentin und Übersetzerin (Englisch und Italienisch) an der Fachakademie in München absolviert. Wenn sie nicht bei eccelerate arbeitet, verbringt sie am liebsten jede freie Minute mit ihrer Familie und genießt München und Umgebung, aber auch Reisen ins Ausland oder einfach nur einen Spielplatzbesuch.

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Vor eccelerate:

AlixPartners

Executive Assistant

 

Apax

Executive Assistant

 

12snap

Auction Manager

McKinsey

Executive Assistant

Kunden (Auszug):