Sigrid Schmid

Executive Assistant

Photo Sigrid Schmid
sigrid.schmid@eccelerate.de

+49 (89) 388 696 50

Sigrid Schmid doesn't fit into any box. She's a whirlwind and organizational talent all rolled into one. The number of tasks that she can simultaneously juggle blows everyone’s mind. Her colleagues are always wondering when one of these juggled tasks will "fall". So far, no one's got lucky. And, when she's at the end of the line with manual tasks then her man simply comes over and fixes things. Even then, she never drops a thing. Unbelievable and also, a little bit spooky. We were always pretty sure this kind of a miracle was no longer possible to find on the labour market. Fortunately, Sigi proved us wrong.

In next life:

Restoring an old farm, career as a telemark-skiing-pro or ocean rubbish collector.

Vita:

Sigrid Schmid is an Executive Assistant at eccelerate.

Actually, Sigi's experience originated in tourism where she worked for various large tour operators as agency support or in group business. She was able to connect her hobbies of travelling and mountaineering at the DAV Summit Club and sent customers on exciting trips and to remote corners of the world. After the birth of her two children, she worked in online distribution and finally ended up in Content Management / Digital Services at the Carl Hanser publishing house where she was responsible for the Print-to-Online transformation of various trade journals.

Sigrid Schmid is a Tourism Business Administrator

In her spare time, at least one long backpack holiday per year to Asia or South America with her children must be planned - the further away and more exotic the destination, the better. She's already been backpacking on the road around the globe on a 3 year stint and did various jobs along the way including working as a ski instructor in New Zealand or as a bartender at a lodge.

Consultiung focus:

Before eccelerate:

CARL HANSER VERLAG

Content Management and Office Assistant/ Digital Services & Business Development

 

die-schaukel.de

Sales Assistant

 

DAV SUMMIT CLUB

Sales Manager

 

FTI TOURISTIK

Group Travel Team Lead

 

FTI TOURISTIK

Support / Sales

 

SPORT SCHECK-REISEN

Support / Sales

Clients (excerpt):

Sigrid Schmid

Executive Assistant

Photo Sigrid Schmid
sigrid.schmid@eccelerate.de

+49 (89) 388 696 50

Sigrid Schmid passt in keine Schublade. Sie ist Wirbelwind, Organisationstalent und gute Seele von eccelerate in einem. Das Aufgabenspektrum ist riesig. Die Anzahl der Bälle, die sie dabei in der Luft hält, übersteigt das Vorstellungsvermögen aller. Ständig fragen sich die Kollegen, wann ihr mal einer der Bälle runterfällt. Bisher ist noch keiner fündig geworden. Und wenn sie bei handwerklichen Themen dann doch mal am Ende ist mit ihrem Latein, kommt einfach ihr Mann vorbei und repariert das. Selbst da fällt ihr nichts runter. Unfassbar, und auch ein bisschen unheimlich. So etwas gibt es auf dem Arbeitsmarkt gar nicht mehr, dachten wir immer. Zum Glück hat Sigi uns eines Besseren belehrt.

Im nächsten Leben:

Einen alten Bauernhof restaurieren, Telemark-Profi oder den Ozeanmüll einsammeln.

Vita:

Sigrid Schmid ist Executive Assistant bei eccelerate.

Eigentlich kommt Sigi aus der Touristik, wo sie bei diversen großen Reiseveranstaltern als Agenturbetreuung oder im Gruppengeschäft gearbeitet hat. Ihr Hobby Reisen & Berge konnte sie beim DAV Summit Club verbinden und schickte Kunden auf spannende Routen und in entlegene Winkel. Nach der Geburt ihrer zwei Kinder arbeitete sie im Online-Vertrieb und landete zuletzt im Content Management / Digital Services beim Carl Hanser Verlag, wo sie u.a. Print-to-Online Transformationen der diversen Fachzeitschriften verantwortete.

Sigrid Schmid ist Touristikfachwirtin.

In ihrer Freizeit muss mindestens ein langer Rucksack-Urlaub pro Jahr in Asien oder Südamerika mit Kind und Kegel geplant werden - je weiter weg und exotischer das Ziel, desto besser. So war sie einmal gleich 3 Jahre am Stück rund um den Globus mit dem Rucksack unterwegs und hatte immer wieder diverse Jobs zum Geld auftanken wie Skilehrerin in Neuseeland oder Barkeeper in einer Lodge.

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Vor eccelerate:

CARL HANSER VERLAG GmbH & Co.KG

Contentmanagement- und Office-Assistenz / Digital Services & Business Development

 

die-schaukel.de GmbH & Co.KG

Vertriebsassistenz

 

DAV SUMMIT CLUB GmbH 

Sales Manager

 

FTI TOURISTIK GmbH 

Teamleitung Gruppenreisen

 

FTI TOURISTIK GmbH 

Agenturbetreuung/Vertrieb

 

SPORT SCHECK-REISEN GmbH 

Agenturbetreuung/Vertrieb

Kunden (Auszug):