Sebastian Hettlage

Director

Photo Sebastian Hettlage

Nothing appeals to Sebastian Hettlage more than a good business idea. He used to tinker with his own solutions, but now uses his keen sense of innovative concepts and ideas for our clients. Changing sides this way never diminished his passion. Sebastian continues to work at full steam on the successful implementation of solutions as if the ideas were his own. He works closely with teams and knows how to get large groups of people enthusiastic about new ideas and infect them with his excitement better than anyone else. His foresight and pragmatism prevent false starts – and make sure that the dream of flying becomes a reality. 

In next life:

He will invent the holodeck.

Vita:

Sebastian Hettlage has been with eccelerate since the hour of its inception.

During his studies at Handelshochschule Leipzig (now HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management), he was already excited about the subjects of entrepreneurship and innovative business ideas in the e-commerce environment. 

Before he took the leap into independent entrepreneurship and later helped build eccelerate, he learned the strategy trade in a classic consulting setting. But there is a big difference between creating ideas at the drawing board and having the gumption to put them into operation, drive them forward, and most of all to be accountable for them.  

Once Sebastian has sunk his teeth into an idea, he finds it difficult to separate his professional and private lives, but he is continually inspired by his two children, who keep him in touch with the constant changes and uses of digital media.

Sebastian doesn’t want to be just a spectator or consumer, but wants to be part of the development and take responsibility.

Consultiung focus:

Big Data operationalization

Conversion optimization

Customer life cycle management

Digital transformation

Individualization and dynamization

Before eccelerate:

neckermann.de

Interim management Dynamic Sales

 

Self-employed consultant

Freelancer

 

Mellowball.com

Founder & Managing Director

 

SMP

Project Manager

Clients (excerpt):

www.linkedin.com/in/sebastian-hettlage-a595a4/deBelmoto

Creatrade

Fundsters

Intersport

Jades24

Limango

Postcon

Schäfer Shop

Sebastian Hettlage

Director

Photo Sebastian Hettlage

Nichts reizt Sebastian Hettlage mehr als eine gute Geschäftsidee. Früher hat er an eigenen Lösungen gefeilt. Jetzt bringt er sein Gespür für innovative Konzepte und Ideen für unsere Kunden ein. Seine Leidenschaft hat unter dem Seitenwechsel nie gelitten. Mit voller Kraft arbeitet Sebastian auch weiterhin an der erfolgreichen Implementierung der Lösungen, als wäre es seine eigene Idee. Wie kein Zweiter kann er dabei nah am Team riesige Runden für die neuen Ideen begeistern und mitreißen. Mit Weitsicht und Pragmatismus bewahrt er vor zu frühem Abheben – Und stellt sicher, dass der Traum vom Fliegen auch in Erfüllung geht.

Im nächsten Leben:

Erfindet er das Holo-Deck.

Vita:

Sebastian Hettlage ist seit der Geburtsstunde von eccelerate dabei.

Schon während des Studiums an der Handelshochschule Leipzig (HHL) begeisterte er sich für "Entrepreneurship" und "Innovative Geschäftsideen" im E-Commerce Umfeld. 

Bevor er sich aber selbst in das eigenverantwortliche Unternehmertum wagte und später eccelerate mit aufgebaut hat, lernte er das Strategie-Handwerk im klassischen Consulting. Aber es ist ein grundlegender Unterschied, ob man Ideen nur am Reissbrett konzipiert oder ob man auch den Mumm hat diese operativ umzusetzen, voran zu treiben und vor allem dafür gerade zu stehen. 

Einen Unterschied zwischen geschäftlich und privat kann Sebastian kaum machen, wenn er sich erstmal an einer Idee festgebissen hat. Inspiriert wird er dabei aber bestimmt immer von seinen beiden Kindern, die ihm regelmäßig die Veränderungen und die Nutzung digitaler Medien vor Augen halten. 

Sebastian möchte dabei nicht nur Zuschauer und Konsument sein, sondern mitgestalten und Verantwortung übernehmen.

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Big Data-Operationalisierung

Conversion Optimierung

Customer Lifecycle Management

Digitale Transformation

Individualisierung und Dynamisierung

Vor eccelerate:

neckermann.de

Interimistische Leitung Dynamic Sales

 

Mellowball.com

Gründer & Geschäftsführer 

 

Selbständiger Unternehmensberater

Freiberuflich

SMP AG

Projekt Manager

Kunden (Auszug):

Belmoto

Creatrade

Fundsters

Intersport

Jades24

Limango

Postcon

Schäfer Shop