Maximilian Demberg

Senior Consultant

Photo Maximilian Demberg

Maximilian Demberg prefers transparency. The wish to work in e-commerce was therefore close to home for him. Where else can you test the value of an idea, and its potential in just a few days? Maximilian believes that gut feeling is important – but he would never make important decisions based on it. Making constant adjustments to reach the optimal form of development is his working method. Iteration instead of standstill. Testing instead of gut feeling. This is important for him – this is what our clients demand. Maximilian is developing his value for our clients specifically in this area.

In next life:

A chef in a small seaside restaurant.

Vita:

Maximilian Demberg is a consultant at eccelerate.

He gained his first experiences in the online environment as a product owner and online marketer in the startup atmosphere of a full service agency for the hotel and catering industries. Alongside online-only activities, he was also responsible for answering questions all about further development of market strategies. Both of the above helped him with the construction and development of the Amazon Prime video service. Most recently, before eccelerate, he was a Project Manager for e-Sixt, and was responsible for over 30 international websites and their graphic and technical development to start with. Later, he became a senior e-commerce manager, and was responsible for setting up a nationwide e-commerce strategy and for conversion optimisation.

Maximilian is a business economist. He completed his degree with a major in Hospitality Management at the International University of Applied Sciences in Bad Honnef-Bonn, and consequently completed a Bachelor of Business degree at the Victoria University in Melbourne, Australia.

When Maximilian is not directly testing optimal solutions, he enjoys travelling to foreign countries and exploring different cultures. He spends his free time either outside in nature, or at home in his kitchen, where he is always trying new ideas and new spices he has brought back from overseas.

Consultiung focus:

E-commerce strategy

Requirement management

Webanalytics

Before eccelerate:

E-Sixt

Senior E-Commerce Manager

 

Münchner Marketing Manufaktur

Manager Strategy & Online

Clients (excerpt):

Brauns-Heitmann

Gerry Weber

Hallhuber

Maximilian Demberg

Consultant

Photo Maximilian Demberg

Maximilian Demberg hat es gerne transparent. Der Wunsch, gerade im E-Commerce zu arbeiten, lag deshalb nahe. Wo sonst kann man mal schnell innerhalb von ein paar Tagen eine Idee auf ihren Wert hin überprüfen, eine Hypothese auf ihre Belastbarkeit hin testen. Bauchgefühl findet Maximilian wichtig – Entscheidungen würde er darauf aufbauend aber niemals mittragen. Konstantes Annähern an optimale Formen der Weiterentwicklung ist seine Arbeitsweise. Iteration statt Stillstand. Test statt Bauch. Das ist ihm wichtig – Das verlangt er unseren Kunden ab. Gerade hier entwickelt Maximilian seinen Wert für unsere Auftraggeber.

Im nächsten Leben:

Küchenchef in einem kleinen Restaurant am Meer

Vita:

Maximilian Demberg ist Consultant bei eccelerate.

Er sammelte erste Erfahrungen im Online-Umfeld als Product Owner und Online Marketeer in der Startup-Atmosphäre einer Full Service-Agentur für Hotellerie und Gastronomie. Dort war er neben den reinen Online-Aktivitäten auch mit Fragestellungen rund um die Weiterentwicklung von Markenstrategien betraut. Beides half im anschließend beim Aufbau und der Weiterentwicklung des Prime Video-Dienstes von Amazon. Vor eccelerate verantwortete er zuletzt als Produktmanager bei e-Sixt zunächst mehr als 30 internationale Websites in der grafischen und technischen Weiterentwicklung, später als Senior-E-Commerce Manager die Etablierung einer länderübergreifenden E-Commerce Strategie und Conversion-Optimierung.

Maximilian ist Betriebswirt. Er hat sein Diplom mit Schwerpunkt Hospitality Management an der International University of Applied Sciences Bad Honnef-Bonn gemacht und hält zudem einen Bachelor of Business von der Victoria University in Melbourne, Australien.

Wenn Maximilian nicht gerade optimale Lösungen austestet, reist er am liebsten durch ferne Länder und fremde Kulturen. Seine Freizeit verbringt er entweder draußen in der Natur oder aber in der heimischen Küche, wo er immer wieder neue Ideen und Gewürze ausprobiert, die er aus der Ferne mitgebracht hat.

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

E-Commerce Strategie

Anforderungsmanagement

Webanalytics

Vor eccelerate:

E-Sixt GmbH & Co. KG

Senior E-Commerce Manager

 

Münchner Marketing Manufaktur GmbH

Manager Strategie & Online

Kunden (Auszug):

Brauns-Heitmann

Gerry Weber

Hallhuber