Marlene Hornik

Marketing & Finance Manager

Photo Marlene Hornik

If it wasn't for Marlene Hornik, apart from our existing customers, no one would even know that eccelerate exists. In a world full of sales representatives, she is in charge of our marketing initiatives. Marlene organises round table meetings, conferences and takes care of publications. She works everyday to ensure that potential customers with suitable challenges are able to get in touch with us, indirectly increasing our fast growing pool of customers. And, sometimes, when there's a moment of calm on the front line, she also guarantees the smooth flow of all the accounting-related tasks. Impressive workload cruncher offering constant support in the background.

In next life:

Conquer Broadway as a musical star

Vita:

Marlene Hornik has been a Marketing & Finance Manager at eccelerate since March 2017.

Her professional career began in financial accounting at Kraft Foods Austria, she then studied Health Management and Organization Studies in Innsbruck, including a semester abroad at the Reims Management School in France where she successfully graduated with a Master of Science degree.

Marlene has a Bachelor of Arts in Business from the Management Center in Innsbruck and a Masters in Organization Studies from the University of Innsbruck. She gained considerable marketing know-how as a Marketing Assistant at Glaxo Smith Kline in the FMCG sector, later deepening this knowledge as an International Brand Manager for Rauch Fruchtsäfte. She was also responsible for Rhino Energy's complete marketing activities in Germany as their Head of Marketing. In 2016, she became a mother and has been supporting eccelerate in the back office since the end of her parental leave.

She loves spending her free time with her little family. In the summer she enjoys the sun at the lake and in the winter she likes to indulge her passion, skiing.

Consultiung focus:

Before eccelerate:

rhino's energy international

Head of Marketing

 

Rauch Fruchtsäfte

International Brand Manager

 

Glaxo Smith Kline Markenartikel

Marketing Assistant

 

Kraft Foods Österreich

Clerical Accountant

Clients (excerpt):

Marlene Hornik

Marketing & Finance Manager

Photo Marlene Hornik

Mal abgesehen von unseren Bestandskunden wüsste kein Mensch, dass es eccelerate gibt, wenn es nicht Marlene Hornik gäbe. Sie hält in einer Welt voller Vertriebler die Marketing-Fahne hoch. Dies für die eigene Sache: Marlene organisiert Round Tables,  Konferenzen und kümmert sich um Veröffentlichungen. So wirkt sie Tag für Tag daran mit, dass potenzielle Kunden mit passenden Herausforderungen mit uns in Berührung kommen, zahlt damit indirekt mit ihrer Arbeit auf einen schnell wachsenden Pool an Kunden ein. Und wenn an der Front gerade mal etwas Ruhe einkehrt, sorgt sie für einen reibungslosen Ablauf bei allen buchhalterischen Inhalten und Aufgaben. Eindrucksvolles Pensum und riesige Stütze im Hintergrund.

Im nächsten Leben:

Als Musical Star den Broadway erobern

Vita:

Marlene Hornik ist seit März 2017 als Marketing & Finance Manager bei eccelerate.

Ihre berufliche Laufbahn startete sie in der Finanzbuchhaltung bei Kraft Foods Österreich, studierte dann Gesundheitsmanagement und Organization Studies in Innsbruck, inklusive Auslandssemester an der Reims Management School in Frankreich, und schloss mit einem Master of Science erfolgreich ab.

Marlene hat einen Bachelor of Arts in Business des Management Centers Innsbruck und einen Master in Organization Studies der Universität Innsbruck. Als Marketing Assistant bei Glaxo Smith Kline sammelte sie Marketing Know-How in der FMCG Branche, vertiefte dies bei Rauch Fruchtsäfte als International Brand Manager und verantwortete schließlich bei rhino’s energy als Head of Marketing sämtliche Marketingaktivitäten des Getränkeherstellers in Deutschland. 2016 wurde sie Mutter und unterstützt seit dem Ende ihrer Elternzeit eccelerate im Backoffice. 

Ihre Freizeit verbringt sie am liebsten mit ihrer kleinen Familie. Im Sommer genießt sie die Sonnenstrahlen direkt am See und im Winter frönt sie ihrer Leidenschaft, dem Skifahren.

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Vor eccelerate:

rhino's energy international GmbH

Head of Marketing

 

Rauch Fruchtsäfte GmbH & CO OG

International Brand Manager

 

Glaxo Smith Kline Markenartikel GmbH

Marketing Assistant

 

Kraft Foods Österreich GmbH

Sachbearbeitung Finanzbuchhaltung

 

 

 

Kunden (Auszug):