Markus Miller

Senior Expert Scrum & SEO

Photo Markus Miller
Markus.Miller@eccelerate.de

+49 (0) 89 388 696 50

Nobody calls Markus Miller by his real name – everyone calls him Max. His real name was lost somewhere along the way. It’s actually quite surprising because this kind of thing would never happen in his project work. More than any of his colleagues, he is known for never missing a single requirement detail despite the most agile approaches and often breakneck speeds. But delivering at these speeds has never been detrimental to the foundation of his decisions. He insists on always being “data-informed,” meaning critically examining his own experience and “gut feelings” within the context of insights gained from web analysis. So his name change probably didn’t happen by chance – it was rather a carefully planned coup.

In next life:

Whale researcher on Vancouver Island or master brewer at Riegele.

Vita:

Markus Miller has been an expert at eccelerate since 2014.

He was excited by the web and its potential from the very beginning. He initially approached the medium on a technical level by studying computer science, which he abandoned after obtaining an intermediate degree to start his own company. In this enterprise, he developed B2B shops and advertising games for the web during the start-up era around the turn of the millennium.

He then joined a B2B mail order retailer and, as Head of E-Business, developed the organization’s internal e-commerce service provider and focused his professional interest on search engine optimization and web analytics in addition to project management. He operationalized the associated online marketing and e-commerce processes and created teams in the various disciplines. In order to delve more deeply into online marketing both professionally and strategically, he joined the management holding of the same group, where he became a search and web analytics strategist and was in charge of the 14 company-owned brand shops and their teams in the national organizations.  

In his free time, Markus likes to travel, goes whale-watching on any chance he gets, and is an avid runner. 

Consultiung focus:

Agency audit

Agile implementation management

Conceptualization e-commerce IT environment

Online marketing efficiency program

Online marketing performance analysis

System and agency selection

 

Before eccelerate:

23fx

Founder / Web Developer

 

Erwin Müller Mail Order Solutions

Head of eBusiness 

 

E.M.Group Holding AG

Search & Web Analytics Manager Europe

Clients (excerpt):

Babywalz

Commerzbank

Happysize

Klingel

Schäfer-Shop

Markus Miller

Senior Expert Scrum & SEO

Photo Markus Miller
Markus.Miller@eccelerate.de

+49 (0) 89 388 696 50

Keiner nennt Markus Miller bei seinem richtigen Namen – Alle sagen Max. Irgendwo unterwegs ist ihm sein richtiger Name abhanden gekommen. Eigentlich verwunderlich, würde ihm das im Projektgeschäft doch niemals passieren. Dort zeichnet ihn mehr als alle anderen Kollegen aus, dass ihm trotz agilster Ansätze und teilweise rasanter Geschwindigkeiten nicht eine einzige Teilanforderung durchrutscht. Auch das Fundament seiner Entscheidungen leidet nie unter der Geschwindigkeit. Sein Anspruch ist es immer, "data-informed" zu sein, also eigene Erfahrungen und "Bauchgefühle" kritisch mit den Erkenntnissen aus der Web Analyse zu hinterfragen. Und so ist auch sein Namenswechsel vermutlich kein Versehen, sondern vielmehr ein von langer Hand geplanter Coup.

Im nächsten Leben:

Walforscher auf Vancouver Island oder Braumeister bei Riegele.

Vita:

Markus Miller ist seit 2014 als Expert bei eccelerate.

Er war von Anfang an vom Web und seinen Möglichkeiten begeistert. Dem Medium näherte er sich anfangs auf technischer Ebene in einem Informatik-Studium, dass er nach dem Vordiplom zugunsten einer Firmengründung abbrach. In diesem Unternehmen entwickelte er in Startup-Atmosphäre um die Jahrtausendwende B2B-Online-Shops und Werbespiele für das Web.

Nach dem Wechsel zu einem Konzern im B2B Versandhandel baute er dort als Bereichsleiter eBusiness  den internen E-Commerce-Dienstleister auf und spezialisierte sich fachlich neben Projektmanagement auf die Themen Suchmaschinenoptimierung und Web Analytics. Er operationalisierte die zugehörigen Onlinemarketing- und E-Commerce-Prozesse und entwickelte die Teams in den verschiedenen Disziplinen.  Um sich fachlich und strategisch weiter ins Onlinemarketing zu vertiefen, wechselte er im gleichen Konzern in die Management-Holding, um dort als Search & Web Analytics Strategist die 14 zugehörigen Markenshops und die entsprechenden Teams in den Landesgesellschaften zu betreuen. 

Seine Freizeit verbringt Markus am liebsten auf Reisen, beobachtet bei jeder sich bietenden Gelegenheit Wale und ist ein passionierter Läufer. 

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Agentur Audit

Agiles Umsetzungsmanagement

Konzeption E-Commerce IT Landschaft

Online Marketing Effizienzprogramm

Online Marketing Performance Analyse

System- und Agenturauswahl

Vor eccelerate:

23fx

Gründer / Web Developer

Erwin Müller Mail Order Solutions

Bereichsleiter eBusiness 

E.M.Group Holding AG

Search & Web Analytics Manager Europe

Kunden (Auszug):

Babywalz

Commerzbank

Happysize

Klingel

Schäfer-Shop