Lennard Grewe

Partner

Photo Lennard Grewe
Lennard.Grewe@eccelerate.de

+49 (0) 89 388 696 50

Lennard Grewe loves putting international corporations in the fast lane with the right strategy. He started dealing with business models and trends early in his career, so he has the freshest and most unadulterated view of our clients’ strategic challenges. This is why he is our strategist and always at hand when it comes to these kinds of issues. He has undertaken the long journey from vision to successful implementation many times himself, so he knows what it takes to ensure that the concept you sent to the starting block actually makes it across the finish line. His genuine priority is always your best interest.

In next life:

Soccer pro for 1.FC Köln or assistant chef for Ferran Adria.

Vita:

Lennard Grewe is founder and managing partner of eccelerate.

Lennard has been living and breathing e-commerce from day one of his career, first as a consultant for the Düsseldorf strategy consultancy SMP AG, then as a project manager and Head of Business Development for adidas and neckermann.de.

Complex challenges make Lennard’s heart beat faster. He loves dismantling “mountains” into small packages and using analytical information to blaze new trails that are as clear and straight as possible. Strategic targets are his guide rails, but never the goal of his work. Lennard is only satisfied when complex challenges have been transformed into solutions that reach the consumer. He applies all of his passion and enthusiasm with this in mind, every single day.

Lennard holds an MBA from the renowned IESE Business School in Barcelona and also achieved a Bachelor in Business at the Munich Business School in Munich, Paris, and Dublin.

As the father of a very bright son, he has to plan every minute of his day very carefully. However, he hopes to have more time in the near future to spend at sports events, travelling, or with cooking and barbecues.

Consultiung focus:

Business planning

Commercial due diligence

Cross-channel strategy

E-commerce strategy (B2C und B2B)

Internationalization

Setup of new business models

System and agency selection

Team assessment

Turnaround management

Before eccelerate:

neckermann.de

Head of Business Development

Adidas

E-Commerce Project Manager

SMP

Senior Consultant

Clients (excerpt):

Babywalz

Bregal Capital

Breuninger

Douglas

Gant

Intersport

Limango

Marc O'Polo

Microsoft

Qiagen

Red Bull

Schäfer Shop

The Berner Group

Lennard Grewe

Partner

Photo Lennard Grewe
Lennard.Grewe@eccelerate.de

+49 (0) 89 388 696 50

Lennard Grewe liebt es, internationale Unternehmungen mit der richtigen Strategie auf die Überholspur zu bringen. Er durfte sich schon früh mit Geschäftsmodellen und Trends befassen und hat deshalb den operativ frischesten und unverbrauchtesten Blick auf die strategischen Herausforderungen unserer Kunden. Deshalb ist er unser Stratege und immer in der Nähe, wenn es um derartige Fragestellungen geht. Den weiten Weg von der Vision bis zur erfolgreichen Umsetzung hat er aber nicht minder oft begleitet. Deshalb weiß er, worauf es ankommt, wenn hinten an der Ziellinie das rauskommen soll, was vorne konzipiert wurde. Unverfälscht im Interesse des Kunden.

Im nächsten Leben:

Profifußballer des 1. FC Köln oder Hilfskoch bei Ferran Adria.

Vita:

Lennard Grewe ist Gründer und geschäftsführender Partner bei eccelerate.

Lennard hat von Tag eins seiner Karriere an E-Commerce gedacht und gelebt. Erst als Berater bei der Düsseldorfer Strategieberatung SMP AG, dann als Projektleiter und Head of Business Development bei adidas und neckermann.de.

Bei komplexen Herausforderungen schlägt Lennards Herz schneller. Er liebt es, diese „Berge“ in kleine Pakete zu zerlegen und auf Basis analytischer Erkenntnisse Wege zu konzipieren. Wege, die klar und so gerade wie möglich sind. Strategische Vorgaben sind für ihn die Leitplanken, niemals aber das eigentliche Ziel seiner Arbeit. Lennard gibt sich erst zufrieden, wenn aus den komplexen Herausforderungen Lösungen geworden sind, die Endkunden erreichen. Dabei bringt er seine ganze Passion und Begeisterung ein. Tag für Tag.

Lennard ist Betriebswirt. Er studierte an der Munich Business School in München und Paris und in Dublin. Er hält zudem einen MBA der renommierten IESE Business School in Barcelona.

Als Vater eines sehr aufgeweckten Sohnes ist jede freie Minute sehr gut verplant. In naher Zukunft wird Lennard aber sicher auch wieder mehr Zeit auf Sport-Events, Reisen und am Grill oder Herd verbringen.

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Business Planung

Commercial Due Diligence

Cross-Channel Strategie

E-Commerce Strategie (B2C und B2B)

Internationalisierung

Setup neue Geschäftsmodelle

System- und Agenturauswahl

Team Assessment

Turnaround Management

Vor eccelerate:

neckermann.de

Head of Business Development

Adidas

E-Commerce Project Manager

SMP AG

Senior Consultant

Kunden (Auszug):

Babywalz

Breuninger

Conleys

Douglas

Engelhorn

Gant

Intersport

Jades24

Limango

Marc O'Polo

Qiagen

Red Bull

Schäfer Shop