Johannes Herzog

Project Manager

Photo Johannes Herzog

Johannes Herzog likes concepts – but he needs more than that. His real enthusiasm is reserved for the successful implementation of clearly designed solutions. Whenever he has the choice, he positions himself in the project phases closest to the go-live. His many years of experience in business development for multinational companies have made him adept at using structured methods to identify unused potential and translate it into effective measures and visible results. He applies this ability for the benefit of our clients every day.

In next life:

Architect for intelligent living spaces within historic shells or heli-ski guide in Canada.

Vita:

Johannes Herzog has been a project manager at eccelerate since 2015.

He has worked mainly for international consultancies for many years. His areas of expertise are the development of business field strategies, process management, CRM, and organizational issues. At eccelerate, he successfully advises businesses in the service sector as well as manufacturers and retailers of consumer goods in the digital environment. 

Before he joined eccelerate, Johannes was responsible for Business Development and Marketing in the real estate and energy sectors at Allen & Overy LLP. Prior to that, he was in charge of national industry orientation and key account management at Deloitte, where he was the driving force in several special projects, reporting to the management group. These included projects in innovation management and the optimization of process structures. 

Johannes graduated in 2007 with a degree in business administration from the West Coast University of Applied Sciences in Heide, where he majored in marketing, financial services, and controlling. His thesis on dynamic pricing earned him the European Pricing Master Thesis Award in 2008.  

He spends much of his free time on the water sailing his catamaran. In the winter, he loves nothing better than to feel fresh powder under his skis.

Consultiung focus:

Commercial due diligence

Conversion optimization

Customer experience benchmarking

Potential analyses

Before eccelerate:

Allen & Overy

Business Development Manager

 

Deloitte & Touche

Manager, Business Development, Head of Industry & Client Programs 

Clients (excerpt):

Apollo Medien

Babywalz

Commerzbank

Klingel Gruppe

Postcon

Red Bull

Johannes Herzog

Project Manager

Photo Johannes Herzog

Johannes Herzog mag Konzepte – Genug sind sie ihm aber nicht. Echte Begeisterung kann er nur für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung sauber konzipierter Lösungen aufbringen. Immer dann, wenn er die Wahl hat, positioniert er sich in den Projektphasen nah am GoLive. Durch langjährige Erfahrungen im Bereich der Geschäftsentwicklung multinationaler Unternehmen ist er geübt darin, durch strukturiertes Vorgehen ungenutzte Potenziale zu identifizieren und in ergebniswirksame Maßnahmen und sichtbare Erfolge zu übersetzen. Diese Fähigkeit bringt er Tag für Tag für unsere Kunden ein.

Im nächsten Leben:

Architekt für intelligente Wohnräume in historischen Hüllen oder Heli-Ski Guide in Kanada.

Vita:

Johannes Herzog ist seit 2015 als Project Manager bei eccelerate.

Er ist seit vielen Jahren in überwiegend internationalen Beratungsunternehmen aktiv. Sein Fokus liegt auf der Entwicklung von Geschäftsfeldstrategien, Prozessmanagement, CRM und Organisationsfragen. Bei eccelerate berät er erfolgreich Unternehmen im Dienstleistungssektor sowie Hersteller und den Handel im Konsumgüterbereich im digitalen Umfeld. 

Bevor er zu eccelerate kam, zeichnete sich Johannes bei Allen & Overy LLP für den Bereich Business Development und Marketing in den Sektorgruppen Immobilien- und Energiewirtschaft verantwortlich. Zuvor war er bei Deloitte tätig, wo er als Manager für die nationale Branchenausrichtung und das Key Account Management zuständig war und zahlreiche Sonderprojekte mit Berichtslinie an die Management Group vorantrieb, zum Beispiel im Bereich Innovationsmanagement und in der Optimierung von Prozessstrukturen. 

Johannes erwarb 2007 einen Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann (FH) an der FH Westküste, Heide. Seine Studienschwerpunkte umfassten Marketing, Finanzdienstleistungen und Controlling. Für seine Diplomarbeit zum Thema Dynamic Pricing wurde ihm 2008 der European Pricing Master Thesis Award verliehen. 

In seiner Freizeit verbringt er viel Zeit auf dem Wasser beim Katamaransegeln. Im Winter hingegen gibt es für ihn nichts Schöneres, als frischen Powder unter den Brettern zu spüren.

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Commercial Due Diligence

Conversion Optimierung

Customer Experience Benchmarking

Potenzial-Analysen

Vor eccelerate:

Allen & Overy LLP

Business Development Manager

Deloitte & Touche GmbH

Manager, Business Development, Head of Industry & Client Programs 

Kunden (Auszug):

Apollo Medien

Babywalz

Commerzbank

Klingel Gruppe

Postcon

Red Bull