Jan Sudworth

Director

Photo Jan Sudworth
Jan.Sudworth@eccelerate.de

+49 (0) 89 388 696 50

With Jan Sudworth sustainability of digital success enjoys highest priority. In his view this can only be achieved through a distinctive customer centricity. Hence, in his cases he always keeps a close eye on customer values and needs. Potential evaluation, process analysis and system selection are his playing field. Jan applies his experience with renowned consumer goods corporations to digitalization of marketing and sales, contributing high value added to our clients. When it is about shaping successful customer centric business ideas and processes, he rolls his sleeves all the way up – because in this case for Jan there’s no wave too high and no mountain too steep.

In next life:

Surfboard shaper in Western Australia, alpine herdsman the Suisse Alps.

Vita:

Jan Sudworth has been with eccelerate since 2014.

Born in Freiburg to German-British parents, he acquired experience in management consulting with Accenture and Bain & Company while he was still a student. He then went into consumer goods marketing in 2008, working first on the global marketing strategy of the Swedish hygiene products group SCA (nowadays Essity), and later in operational marketing for the digital beauty queen L’Oreal in Australia.

Jan considers himself a true digital allrounder, and in consulting he is first and foremost an ambassador of customer needs. He feels that lasting success can only be achieved by genuinely involving customer behavior. He proves it every day in his work at eccelerate developing customer centric digital strategies and transformation of a wide range of business models.

Jan holds a Master’s Degree in Economics, having studied at Universities in Munich (LMU) and Toulouse (TSE), and will graduate from the Kellogg-WHU Executive MBA program of Kellogg School of Management (Chicago) and WHU (Vallendar) in 2019.

When he is not taking a stand for customer centricity, the SC Freiburg fan likes to spend time with family and friends in the mountains or on the water, no matter where or how, whether at home in the Black Forest or in the Indian Ocean, on a surfboard or on skis, on a mountain bike or just by foot.

Consultiung focus:

Business Planning

E-Commerce Strategy (B2C and B2B)

Product Information Management (PIM)

Potential analyses

Internationalization

Before eccelerate:

L'Oreal Australia

Senior Brand Manager

 

SCA Hygiene Australia

Brand Manager

 

SCA Hygiene Products SE

Global Brand Development Manager

 

Bain & Company

Strategy Consulting Temp

Clients (excerpt):

Brauns-Heitmann

DAW & Caparol

Klingel Gruppe

Marc O'Polo

Mizuno

PowerBar

Puren Pharma

Qiagen

Stabilo

Skil Europe (Bosch Power Tools)

The Berner Group

Jan Sudworth

Director

Photo Jan Sudworth
Jan.Sudworth@eccelerate.de

+49 (0) 89 388 696 50

Jan Sudworth ist stark Brand-getrieben. Dabei sind ihm nachhaltige Erfolgsmarken die liebsten. Bei seinen Analysen behält er den Kundenwert und die Kundenwünsche immer fest im Blick. Kundenanalysen und Kundenwerte sind seine Spielwiese. Jan überträgt seine Erfahrungen bei renommierten Konsumgüterherstellern in den Online Retail-Bereich und liefert gerade an dieser Stelle extremen Mehrwert. Um Geschäftsideen und -prozesse mit Erfolg kundenzentriert und kundenrelevant mitzugestalten, krempelt er die Ärmel hoch bis zum Anschlag – Denn dann ist ihm keine Welle zu hoch und kein Berg zu steil.

Im nächsten Leben:

Surfbrett Shaper an Australiens Westküste, Senner im Graubünd oder Anbieter von Kettensägen-Kursen an der Volkshochschule Hochschwarzwald.

Vita:

Jan Sudworth ist seit 2014 Berater bei eccelerate.

Der gebürtige Freiburger mit deutsch-britischen Wurzeln sammelte bereits während seines Studiums bei Accenture und Bain & Company Erfahrungen im Management Consulting, bevor es ihn 2008 in das Konsumgütermarketing zog: Erst in die globale Marketingstrategie des schwedischen Hygienekonzerns SCA und später in das operative Marketing der digitalen Beautyqueen L’Oreal in Australien. 

Jan versteht sich als Marketer und in der Rolle des Unternehmensberaters zu allererst als Botschafter der Kundenerwartungen. Nur die wirkliche Einbeziehung der Kundenwünsche führt für ihn zu nachhaltigem Erfolg. Das beweist er bei eccelerate täglich bei der Entwicklung kundenzentrierter E-Commerce-Strategien und digitaler Transformationen verschiedenster Geschäftsmodelle.

Jan ist Diplom-Volkswirt. Er hat an den Universitäten in München (LMU) und Toulouse (TSE) Volkswirtschaftslehre studiert mit dem Schwerpunkt Strategic Decision Making und Marketing.

Wenn er nicht gerade Kundenwünsche vertritt, verbringt der SC-Freiburg-Fan am liebsten mit Freunden Zeit in den Bergen oder auf See, ganz gleich wo und wie, ob in der Schwarzwälder Heimat oder im Indischen Ozean, ob auf Surf- oder Skibrettern, Mountainbike oder schlicht zu Fuß. 

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Big Data-Operationalisierung

Business Planung

E-Commerce Strategie (B2C und B2B)

Internationalisierung

Potenzial-Analysen

System- und Agenturauswahl

Vor eccelerate:

L'Oreal Australia

Senior Brand Manager

 

SCA Hygiene Australia

Brand Manager

 

SCA Hygiene Products SE

Global Brand Development Manager

 

Bain & Company

Strategy Consulting Temp

Kunden (Auszug):

Duetz

Klingel

Marc O'Polo

PowerBar

Qiagen

Skil Europe