Isabel Karstedt

Senior Consultant

Photo Isabel Karstedt

Isabel Karstedt loves the fast pace of e-commerce. She sees constant change not as a challenge but as an opportunity for growth and honing the competitive edge. But she also knows that a marketing and sales flash-in-the-pan is not enough to establish a long-term foundation for a successful e-commerce expansion. So Isabel digs deep into our clients’ process environment, always looking for even better ways to connect the units involved and for visible improvements for the end customer of all relevant e-commerce processes.

In next life:

Ski cross pro or travel guide writer.

Vita:

Isabel Karstedt is a senior consultant at eccelerate. 

Inspired by the growth of online retail, Isabel started her e-commerce career in buying and later in business development at Zalando. There, she learned the meaning of explosive growth and enhanced her knowledge of business management with practical and multi-faceted insights into process control, particularly along the logistics value chain. She was able to use this experience in her position of supply chain manager for the start-up Kiveda when she operatively guided their go-live process. 

Isabel holds a double bachelor’s degree with a major in international business from EBS Business School and Tongji University in Shanghai. After gaining some initial work experience in the start-up jungle of Berlin, she decided to obtain a master’s degree in international business with a major in entrepreneurship and SME management from Maastricht University. 

 

When Isabel is not involved in optimizing processes, she likes all kinds of travel – near or far, action trip or relaxing sojourn. She also likes to stay active in her free time by climbing, jogging or skiing, and on occasion delights her friends and colleagues by trying out new baking recipes.

Consultiung focus:

Agile implementation management

Business planning

Conversion optimization

Internalization of the digital value chain

Internationalization

Potential analyses

Set-up of new business models

Before eccelerate:

Kiveda

Supply Chain Manager

 

Zalando

Business Development Manager

 

Zalando Lounge

Assistant Buyer

Clients (excerpt):

Babywalz

Birkenstock

Boxerman

Bregal

Conleys

Duetz Fashion

Qiagen

Skil Europe

Westfalia

Isabel Karstedt

Senior Consultant

Photo Isabel Karstedt

Isabel Karstedt liebt die Schnelllebigkeit des E-Commerce. Ständige Veränderungen stellen für sie keine Herausforderung dar, sondern bieten Potenzial für Wettbewerbsvorteile und Wachstum. Aber sie weiß, dass es mit reinem Strohfeuer im Marketing und Vertrieb nicht getan ist, wenn man nachhaltig Voraussetzungen für eine erfolgreiche E-Commerce-Expansion schaffen will. Und so gräbt sich Isabel stundenlang in die Prozesslandschaft unserer Kunden ein, immer auf der Suche nach einer noch besseren Vernetzung beteiligter Units und für Endkunden sichtbaren Verbesserungen in allen relevanten E-Commerce-Prozessen.

Im nächsten Leben:

Ski-Cross-Profi oder Reiseführer-Autorin.

Vita:

Isabel Karstedt ist Senior Consultant bei eccelerate.

Inspiriert durch den aufkommenden Internethandel startete Isabel ihre E-Commerce-Laufbahn im Einkauf und später im Business Development bei Zalando. Dort lernte sie, was rasantes Wachstum heißt, und bereicherte ihr betriebswirtschaftliches Wissen mit praktischen und vielschichtigen Einblicken in die Steuerung von Prozessen speziell entlang der logistischen Wertschöpfungskette. Diese Erfahrungen konnte sie beim neugegründeten Start-up Kiveda als Supply Chain Managerin einsetzen und begleitete deren Go-Live prozessual und operativ.

Isabel ist Betriebswirtin. Sie hat an der EBS Business School und der Tongji University in Shanghai einen Doppel-Bachelor mit Spezialisierung in International Business gemacht. Nachdem sie ihre ersten Berufserfahrungen im Start-up Dschungel von Berlin gesammelt hatte, entschied sie sich an der Maastricht University noch einen Master in International Business mit Schwerpunkt in Entrepreneurship und SME Management zu absolvieren.

Wenn Isabel nicht gerade Prozesse optimiert, reist sie am liebsten egal ob nah oder fern, egal ob Action-Trip oder Erholungsurlaub, ansonsten verbringt sie ihre Freizeit gerne sportlich mit Klettern, Joggen oder Skifahren und ab und zu werden zur Freude der Kollegen auch neue Backrezepte ausprobiert.

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Agiles Umsetzungsmanagement

Business Planung

Conversion Optimierung

Internalisierung der digitalen Wertschöpfungskette

Internationalisierung

Potenzial-Analysen

Setup neue Geschäftsmodelle

Vor eccelerate:

Kiveda

Supply Chain Manager

 

Zalando

Business Development Manager

 

Zalando Lounge

Einkaufsassitentin

Kunden (Auszug):

Babywalz

Birkenstock

Boxerman

Bregal

Conleys

Duetz Fashion

Qiagen

Skil Europe

Westfalia