Dr. Marc Ehlbeck

Partner

Photo Dr. Marc Ehlbeck
Marc.Ehlbeck@eccelerate.de

+49 (0) 89 388 696 50

Marc Ehlbeck loves competition. Why? Because it drives him to become faster, better, and more efficient every day. From years of experience in a wide range of positions, companies, and industries, he knows when to “put it into high gear” in order to get out ahead of the pack. He wants to get to the top together with our clients. Marc sees quick wins as real assets along the way, and reaching strategic goals as the true wealth. He sees integrity and a hands-on approach not as contradictions but as the expression of his passion.

In next life:

Foosball pro or antiques dealer specialized in furniture from the 60s and 70s.

Vita:

Dr. Marc Ehlbeck is founder and managing partner of eccelerate.


The native of Freiburg is at home in both worlds: After years of strategy consulting as a service provider, he came to know the client perspective in various leadership positions managing the strategic destinies of major mail order generalist retailers, first as Head of Strategy at Quelle GmbH, later for neckermann.de, where he was responsible for the entire online sales division.


Marc sees his role primarily as that of a structurer and asker of questions. He believes that formulating and focusing on the right questions makes up two-thirds of the journey. Based on this fundamental idea, he makes sure that our clients do not “trot out a new idea” every week and try to be a jack of all trades, but that project work is guided with a close eye on what is feasible and essential. He always likes a shortcut, because despite his conceptual approach, he never lost the ambition to win the race with that final sprint.


Marc holds degrees in economics and business. He studied economics at Freiburg University, business management at Open University Hagen, and completed his doctorate at Humboldt University Berlin on the moral and philosophical issues of tax competition. He is the editor of economic publications and the author of various specialist articles about e-commerce. 


When Marc is not poring over project lists, he likes to take care of his five-year-old daughter, cautiously rides his 60s Vespa through the hills of his Taunus home, or combs online portals and flea markets for new pieces to complement his collection of vintage furniture.

Consultiung focus:

Big Data operationalization

Conversion check

Conversion optimization

Digital transformation

E-commerce strategy (B2C and B2B)

Individualization and dynamization

Introduction of business intelligence

KPI management

Online-focus in purchasing

Before eccelerate:

neckermann.de

Head of Sales E-Commere

 

neckermann.de

Head of Strategy Strategie E-Commerce

 

Quelle

Senior Project Manager Strategy

 

SMP

Senior Consultant

Clients (excerpt):

Babywalz

Commerzbank

Conleys

Gant

HappySize

Hawesko

Jack Wolfskin

Klingel

Olymp

Postcon

Schäfer Shop

Schneider Versand

Thomas Sabo

Dr. Marc Ehlbeck

Partner

Photo Dr. Marc Ehlbeck
Marc.Ehlbeck@eccelerate.de

+49 (0) 89 388 696 50

Marc Ehlbeck liebt Wettbewerb. Warum? Weil er ihn antreibt, Tag für Tag schneller, besser und effizienter zu werden. Er weiß auf Basis jahrelanger Erfahrungen in den unterschiedlichsten Positionen, Unternehmen und Branchen,  wann welcher Gang einzulegen ist, um nicht im Hauptfeld mitzufahren. Er will gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden um die Spitze kämpfen. Quick Wins sieht Marc als echte Bereicherung am Wegesrand, strategische Ziele zu erreichen als wahres Vermögen. Seriosität und Hemdsärmeligkeit sind für ihn keine Gegensätze, sondern Ausdruck seiner Leidenschaft.

Im nächsten Leben:

Tischfußball-Profi oder Antiquar mit Spezialisierung auf Möbel der 60er- und 70er-Jahre.

Vita:

Dr. Marc Ehlbeck ist Gründer und geschäftsführender Partner bei eccelerate.

Der gebürtige Freiburger kennt beide Welten: Nach Jahren in der Strategieberatung auf Dienstleisterseite verantwortete er auf Kundenseite in diversen Leitungspositionen die strategischen Geschicke großer Universalversender, zunächst als Leiter Strategie bei der Quelle GmbH, später bei neckermann.de, wo er zuletzt auch für den gesamten Online-Vertrieb verantwortlich war.

Marc versteht sich in erster Linie als Strukturierer und Fragensteller. Die Formulierung und Präzisierung der richtigen Fragen machen für ihn zwei Drittel des Weges aus. Auf Basis dieses Grundverständnisses trägt er bei unseren Kunden Sorge dafür, dass nicht jede Woche eine „neue Sau durchs Dorf getrieben“ und keine „eierlegende Wollmilchsau konzipiert“ wird, vielmehr ein scharfer Blick fürs Machbare und Wesentliche die Projektarbeit leitet. Abkürzungen sind ihm dabei stets willkommen. Den Drang, Dinge auch auf den letzten Metern live zu bekommen, hat er durch die konzeptionelle Ausrichtung nämlich nie verloren.

Marc ist promovierter Volkswirt und Diplom-Kaufmann. Er studierte Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Freiburg, Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der FernUniversität Hagen und promovierte an der Humboldt-Universität Berlin zu moral-philosophischen Fragestellungen im Steuerwettbewerb. Er ist Herausgeber volkswirtschaftlicher Schriftenreihen und Autor diverser Fachbeiträge zum Thema E-Commerce. 

Wenn Marc nicht gerade Projektlisten wälzt, kümmert er sich am liebsten um seine fünfjährige Tochter, fährt seine 60er-Jahre-Vespa mit der gebotenen Behutsamkeit durch den Vordertaunus oder komplettiert seine Sammlung alter Möbel auf einschlägigen Portalen oder Flohmärkten.

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Big Data-Operationalisierung

Conversion Check

Conversion Optimierung

Digitale Transformation

E-Commerce Strategie (B2C und B2B)

Einführung Business Intelligence

Individualisierung und Dynamisierung

KPI Management

Online-Zentrierung Einkauf

Vor eccelerate:

neckermann.de

Leiter Sales E-Commere

 

neckermann.de

Leiter Strategie E-Commerce

 

Quelle GmbH

Senior Project Manager Strategie

 

SMP AG

Senior Consultant

Kunden (Auszug):

Babywalz

Commerzbank

Conleys

Gant

HappySize

Hawesko

Jack Wolfskin

Klingel

Olymp

Postcon

Schäfer Shop

Schneider Versand

Thomas Sabo