Daniel W. Haglage

Senior Expert E-Mail /CRM

Photo Daniel W. Haglage

Until recently Daniel was still in contact with almost every fourth German in the country. This is because he was responsible for the complete newsletter marketing and CRM at the most customer friendly retail company in the world. There, he learned that customer focus, personalization and customer satisfaction are the key drivers for online success. Large scale quantity structures definitely don't scare Daniel. On the contrary: For him, huge distributors mean huge potential. His international orientation also allows him to think outside the box and approach issues whilst planning far beyond national borders.

In next life:

Owning a hot dog stand on the beach in Waikiki.

Vita:

Daniel Haglage has been working at eccelerate in the role of Email Marketing Expert & CRM since 2017. Long before his time at eccelerate he was already heavily involved with topics such as direct marketing, e-commerce and CRM.

Daniel, among other things, was responsible for the German e-mail channel at Amazon, the most customer friendly company in the world. Here, topics like customer orientation, automation and target group definition were part of his daily tasks. Additionally, he was also responsible for mailings with 7-digit recipient numbers.

In 2014, Daniel founded Makeke.de, a platform for furniture and interior design with the aim of offering its customers the perfect combination of products for their preffered interior style. Here, Daniel was also able to immerse himself intensely in the world of content marketing, SEO, SEA and social networks.

Daniel studied business administration at the Westphalian Wilhelms University in M√ľnster and earned his MBA at the Hawaii Pacific University in the USA. He is married and has a small daughter.

Consultiung focus:

E-Mail Marketing

CRM

Customer Experience

Before eccelerate:

Makeke

Founder

 

Amazon

E-Mail Marketing Manager Germany

 

Amazon

Online Sales & Content Manager

 

1&1 Internet

Online Marketing Manager

Clients (excerpt):

Atelier Goldner Schnitt

Brauns-Heitmann

Caparol

Gerry Weber

Hallhuber

Onlineprinters

The Berner Group

Daniel W. Haglage

Expert E-Mail Marketing / CRM

Photo Daniel W. Haglage

Daniel Haglage stand jüngst noch mit fast jedem vierten Deutschen in regem Austausch. Beim kundenfreundlichsten Händler der Welt verantwortete er das komplette Newsletter-Marketing und CRM. Dort erlernte er Kunden-Orientierung, Personalisierung und Kundenzufriedenheit als zentrale Haupttreiber für den Online-Erfolg. Große Mengengerüste schrecken Daniel also nicht. Im Gegenteil: Riesige Verteiler bedeuten für ihn große Potenziale. Seine internationale Ausrichtung ermöglicht es ihm dabei,  auch über den Tellerrand zu blicken und Fragestellungen über Ländergrenzen hinweg zu betrachten.

Im nächsten Leben:

Eine Würstchenbude am Strand in Waikiki eröffnen.

Vita:

Daniel Haglage ist seit 2017 bei eccelerate als Expert E-Mail Marketing & CRM tätig. Bereits vor seiner eccelerate Zeit hat er sich intensiv mit den Themen Direktmarketing, E-Commerce und CRM befasst.

Bei Amazon, dem kundenfreundlichsten Unternehmen der Welt, war Daniel unter anderem für den deutschen E-Mail Kanal verantwortlich. Hier gehörten Themen wie, Kundenorientierung, Automatisierung und Zielgruppendefinition zu seinen täglichen Aufgaben. Darüber hinaus verantwortete er Mailings mit 7-stelligen Empfängerzahlen.

2014 gründete Daniel Makeke.de, eine Plattform für Möbel und Inneneinrichtung, mit dem Ziel seinen Kunden eine perfekte Zusammenstellung an Artikeln für ihren Einrichtungsstil zu bieten. Hier konnte Daniel auch intensiv in die Themenbereiche Content Marketing, SEO, SEA und Social Networks eintauchen.

Daniel studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Westfälischen Wilhelms Universität in Münster und erwarb seinen MBA an der Hawaii Pacific University in den USA. Er ist verheiratet und hat eine kleine Tochter. 

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

E-Mail Marketing

CRM

Customer Experience

Vor eccelerate:

Makeke GmbH

Gründer

 

amazon.de

E-Mail Marketing Manager Germany

 

amazon.de

Online Sales & Content Manager

 

1&1 Internet AG

Online Marketing Manager

Kunden (Auszug):