Bastian Littek

Senior Expert Marketplaces

Photo Bastian Littek

Bastian Littek has a strong record in buying for online retail. “Buying is where the profit is” may be an obsolete paradigm, but for Bastian it still is one of the most important elements for improving profitability in the long term – provided that purchasing is closely interconnected with other company functions. Only ongoing mutual exchange can ensure maximum process efficiency and prevent bad decisions, while an “us versus them” mentality brings disastrous results. Gut feeling is indisputably part of any decision making process – but ultimately, corporate decisions must be primarily data-driven and based on precisely defined performance figures and detailed reports. Bastian is at ease in both areas. During his tenure with the world’s most customer-friendly online retailer, he learned what it means to put all your efforts at the customer’s disposal. He is now trying to establish this DNA with our clients as well, by listening, but always being clear in his direction. 

In next life:

Surfing teacher in Santa Barbara or hostel operator in Thailand

Vita:

Bastian Littek has been a senior expert at eccelerate since early 2015.

Bastian’s career has been shaped by Amazon. He spent time at Amazon Deutschland as part of a work-study program and gained in-depth knowledge in various business sectors such as sporting goods, consumer goods, shoes, music, and home & living. He also became familiar with a number of organizational functions, among them supply chain management, online marketing, and project management, but ultimately the field of supplier management interested him the most. After successfully completing his studies, he became a vendor manager for Amazon in their clothing department. Most recently, he was responsible for the jeans and jackets department with about 40 domestic and international vendors.  

Bastian has a passion for getting the goods customers want. He feels that process efficiency, integrated work methods, and pure customer focus in sourcing are essential levers for improving profitability. For eccelerate, he primarily works on portfolio design, purchasing optimization, supplier portfolio management, and conditions negotiations, but he handles all other key figures needed to improve decision-making.


Bastian studied at the Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University and also spent some time abroad at business schools in Paris and at UCSB in Santa Barbara, California. 

Consultiung focus:

Digital transformation

KPI management

Marketplace strategy and implementation

Online-focused purchasing

Turnaround management

Before eccelerate:

Amazon

Vendor Manager

Clients (excerpt):

Bregal

Brita

Gant

Jades24

Pari

Wenko

Bastian Littek

Senior Expert Marketplaces

Photo Bastian Littek

Bastian Littek  ist stark einkaufsgetrieben. „Im Einkauf liegt der Gewinn“ mag als Paradigma zwar mittlerweile überholt sein – Für Bastian ist es jedoch nach wie vor eine der wichtigsten Stellschrauben zur nachhaltigen Verbesserung der Profitabilität. Voraussetzung dafür ist jedoch, dass der Einkauf eng mit anderen Unternehmensfunktionen verzahnt ist. Nur ständiger gegenseitiger Austausch sichert maximale Prozesseffizienz und verhindert Fehlentscheidungen. Inseldenken hingegen begründet verheerende Ergebnisse. Bauchgefühl ist unbestritten Teil eines jeden Entscheidungsprozesses – Letztlich müssen betriebliche Entscheidungen jedoch in erster Linie datengetrieben auf Basis exakt festgelegter Performance-Kennzahlen und detaillierter Reportings getroffen werden. In beiden Bereichen ist Bastian zuhause. Wie es funktioniert, alle Tätigkeiten in den Dienst der Kunden zu stellen, durfte er lange beim kundenfreundlichsten Online-Händler der Welt erlernen. Nun versucht er diese DNA auch bei unseren Kunden zu etablieren. Zuhörend, aber immer auch klar in der Ausrichtung.

Im nächsten Leben:

Surflehrer in Santa Barbara oder Hostelbetreiber in Thailand

Vita:

Bastian Littek ist seit Anfang 2015 Senior Consultant bei eccelerate.

Bastians Werdegang ist geprägt von Amazon. Bereits während des Studiums arbeitete er als dualer Student bei Amazon Deutschland, verschaffte sich tiefe Einblicke in diverse Unternehmensbereiche wie Sporting Goods, Consumer Goods, Shoes, Music und Home&Living. Er kam dort mit vielen unternehmerischen Funktionen in Berührung: Supply Chain Management, Online-Marketing und Projektmanagement. Letztlich reizte ihn das Feld des Lieferantenmanagements aber am meisten. Nach erfolgreicher Beendigung des Studiums startete er deshalb bei Amazon als Vendor Manager im Bekleidungsbereich. Zuletzt war er dort für den Jeans- und Jacken-Bereich mit etwa 40 nationalen und internationalen Lieferanten verantwortlich. 

Bastian brennt für effiziente Beschaffung der vom Kunden gewünschten Ware. Prozesseffizienz, integrierte Arbeitsweisen und reine Kundenfokussierung beim Sourcen sind für ihn zentrale Stellhebel zur nachhaltigen Verbesserung der Profitabilität. Er betreut bei eccelerate deshalb primär die Themen Sortimentsgestaltung, Einkaufsoptimierung, Lieferantenportfolio-Management und Konditionsverhandlungen. Daneben kümmert er sich aber auch um alle Arten des Zahlenfundamentes zur Verbesserung der Entscheidungsqualität.

Bastian studierte an der Dualen Hochschule in Baden-Württemberg, durchlief darüber hinaus Auslandsstationen an Business Schools in Paris und an der UCSB in Santa Barbara, Kalifornien. 

Beratungsschwerpunkte:

Digitale Transformation

KPI Management

Marktplatz-Strategie und -Umsetzung

Online-Zentrierung Einkauf

Turnaround Management

Vor eccelerate:

Amazon

Vendor Manager

Kunden (Auszug):

Bregal

Brita

Gant

Jades24

Pari

Wenko